My Favorite Teacher

Although this class offers the greatest work, Mrs. Janini truly makes learning enjoyable. Not only is she amazing at teaching, but her approach to educating highlights just how much she cares about her students.  

One thing I really admire about Mrs. Janini is her dedication to grading work. Never have I ever encountered a teacher who grades essays as diligently as Mrs. Janini does. Not only does she read and consider every detail of a student’s essay, but she also writes responses and provides criticism. Without her critiques and responses, my writing skills would not have improved as greatly as they did throughout the year. 

Another aspect I really admire about Mrs. Janini is her welcoming nature. In the beginning of the year, despite only being in her class for one week, I immediately recognized how she was someone I could trust and depend on. She constantly reminds her students of the importance of making mistakes and has greatly helped change my perspective on “failure.” Because of this, I feel the most “me” when I step into her class every 6th period, and I am so grateful to be able to call her my teacher.

One thought on “My Favorite Teacher

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *