Surrealism

In order to incorporate surrealism into this photograph, the Achraf Baznani photoshopped himself into a lightbulb. Based on first impressions, I believe he practiced and practiced on numerous pieces before achieving this specific one. First, the lighting of the subject, the lightbulb, and the background all match. This may trick viewers into believing this was truthfully taken in one shot, when the subject and the lightbulb may have most likely been shot separately. Compared to my first attempts at surrealism, I can confidently say I still have a lot to learn. As most of my images came from different sources online, it was difficult to find those that matched in color and lighting. With experience and practice, though, I feel I have the potential to get better over time. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *